Who we are

Centra is part of the Psychosocial Centre of the University Medical Center Hamburg-Eppendorf. We are funded by the Social Welfare Authority of the Free and Hanseatic City of Hamburg for our work.

Our team is intercultural, multilingual and interprofessional. It consists of psychotherapists, doctors, social workers, nurses and peer counsellors. If necessary, we can involve trained language mediators. We provide counselling and treatment that is trauma-specific, culturally sensitive and with a holistic understanding.

Our concern

We see it as a matter of course to stand up for the rights of refugees, including their right to health. Traumatised people need low-threshold access to high-quality treatment services. These are currently scarcely available to refugees. It is therefore important to us to close gaps in the support system and to remove obstacles that prevent those affected from receiving the help they urgently need. We are particularly committed to groups with special needs, such as women refugees with traumatic experiences, for whom cooperation in specific networks is especially important. With our professional competences, we hope to contribute to the successful integration and equality of refugees in our society.

Our team

Prof. Dr. Ingo Schäfer

Management/Executive

e-mail:

i.schaefer@centra.hamburg

Contact number:

040/2320522-10

Dipl.-Psych. Susanne Nick

Therapeutic Management

e-mail:

s.nick@centra.hamburg

Contact number:

040/2320522-12

Nahid Yakmanesh

Networking Team

e-mail:

n.yakmanesh@centra.hamburg

Contact number:

040/2320522-18

Dr. med. Melav Bari

Counselling & Treatment Team

e-mail:

m.bari@centra.hamburg

Contact number:

040/2320522-19

Dipl.-Psych. Claudia Oelrich

Counselling & Treatment Team

e-mail:

c.oelrich@centra.hamburg

Contact number:

040/2320522-16

Dr. Dipl.-Psych. Vlasta Pecova

Counselling & Treatment Team

e-mail:

v.pecova@centra.hamburg

Contact number:

040/2320522-16

Dipl.-Psych. Parijah Said

Counselling & Treatment Team

e-mail:

p.said@centra.hamburg

Contact number:

040/2320522-17

Maren Steinert

Counselling & Treatment Team

e-mail:

m.steinert@centra.hamburg

Contact number:

040/2320522-17

Dipl.-Päd. Kirstin Schwarz-Klatt

Social Work Team

e-mail:

k.schwarz-klatt@centra.hamburg

Contact number:

040/2320522-14

Verena Müller, M.A.

Social Work team

e-mail:

v.mueller@centra.hamburg

Contact number:

040/2320522-15

Shekeba Wahabzada

Reception Team

e-mail:

s.wahabzada@centra.hamburg

Contact number:

040/2320522-0

Rahoof Jamil

Reception Team

e-mail:

r.jamil@centra.hamburg

Contact number:

040/2320522-0

Kristina Kostanyan

Reception Team

e-mail:

k.kostanyan@centra.hamburg

Contact number:

040/2320522-0

Hanna Schulz

Reception Team

e-mail:

h.schulz@centra.hamburg

Contact number:

040/2320522-0

Sascha Milin

Networking Team

e-mail:

s.milin@centra.hamburg

Contact number:

040/2320522-0

Yama Yakmanesh

Networking Team

e-mail:

y.yakmanesh@centra.hamburg

Contact number:

040/2320522-18

Omar Abdullah

Networking Team

e-mail:

o.abdullah@centra.hamburg

Contact number:

040/2320522-18

Abduljalil Salim

Networking Team

e-mail:

a.salim@centra.hamburg

Contact number:

040/2320522-18

Prof. Dr. Ingo Schäfer

Management/executive board

E-Mail:

i.schaefer@centra.hamburg

Phone:

040/2320522-10

Dipl.-Psych. Susanne Nick

Counselling & Treatment Team

E-Mail:

s.nick@centra.hamburg

Phone:

040/2320522-12

Nahid Yakmanesh

Networking team

E-Mail:

n.yakmanesh@centra.hamburg

Phone:

040/2320522-18

Melav Bari

Counselling & Treatment Team

E-Mail:

m.bari@centra.hamburg

Phone:

040/2320522-19

Dipl.-Psych. Claudia Oelrich

Counselling & Treatment Team

E-Mail:

c.oelrich@centra.hamburg

Phone:

040/2320522-16

Dr. Dipl.-Psych. Vlasta Pecova

Counselling & Treatment Team

E-Mail:

v.pecova@centra.hamburg

Phone:

040/2320522-16

Dipl.-Psych. Parijah Said

Counselling & Treatment Team

E-Mail:

p.said@centra.hamburg

Phone:

040/2320522-17

Maren Steinert

Counselling & Treatment Team

E-Mail:

m.steinert@centra.hamburg

Phone:

040/2320522-17

Soz.-Päd. Kirstin Schwarz-Klatt

Social work team

E-Mail:

k.schwarz-klatt@centra.hamburg

Phone:

040/2320522-14

Soz.-Päd. Verena Müller

Social work team

E-Mail:

v.mueller@centra.hamburg

Phone:

040/2320522-15

Shekeba Wahabzada

Reception Team

E-Mail:

s.wahabzada@centra.hamburg

Phone:

040/2320522-0

Rahoof Jamil

Reception Team

E-Mail:

r.jamil@centra.hamburg

Phone:

040/2320522-0

Kristina Kostanyan

Reception Team

E-Mail:

k.kostanyan@centra.hamburg

Phone:

040/2320522-0

Hanna Schulz

Reception Team

E-Mail:

h.schulz@centra.hamburg

Phone:

040/2320522-0

Sascha Milin

Networking team

E-Mail:

s.milin@centra.hamburg

Phone:

040/2320522-0

Yama Yakmanesh

Networking team

E-Mail:

y.yakmanesh@centra.hamburg

Phone:

040/2320522-18

Omar Abdullah

Networking team

E-Mail:

o.abdullah@centra.hamburg

Phone:

040/2320522-18

Abduljalil Salim

Networking team

E-Mail:

a.salim@centra.hamburg

Phone:

040/2320522-18

Prof. Dr. Ingo Schäfer

  • Management/executive

Shekeba Wahabzada

  • Contact person at the reception

Dipl.-Psych. Susanne Nick

  • Contact person for counselling and treatment

Kirstin Schwarz-Klatt

  • Contact person for social work

Nahid Yakmanesh

  • Contact person for networking and language mediation

Hanna Schulz

  • Contact person for further training

Sascha Milin

  • Contact person for web platform

Join our network!

The care of refugees with traumatic experiences can only succeed together, through the cooperation of all those who have contact with people with refugee experiences. Your competences are the basis for a growing network of help, whether you already have experience and special knowledge in dealing with affected persons or whether you want to acquire this. We look forward to welcoming you as a partner in our Hamburg network!