Who we are

Centra is part of the Psychosocial Centre of the University Medical Center Hamburg-Eppendorf. For our tasks, we are funded by the Social Department of the Free and Hanseatic City of Hamburg.

Our team is intercultural, multilingual and interprofessional. It consists of psychotherapists, doctors, social workers, nurses and peer counsellors, among others. If necessary, we involve trained language mediators. We provide counselling and treatment that is trauma-specific, culturally sensitive and with a holistic understanding.

Our concern

We see it as a matter of course to stand up for the rights of refugees, including their right to health. Traumatised people need low-threshold access to high-quality treatment services. These are currently too rarely available to refugees. It is therefore important to us to close gaps in the support system and to remove obstacles that prevent those affected from receiving the support they urgently need. We are particularly committed to groups with special needs, such as refugee women with traumatic experiences, for whom cooperation in specific networks is especially central. With our professional competences, we hope to contribute to the successful integration and equality of refugees in our society.

Our team

Prof. Dr. Ingo Schäfer

Management/executive board

E-Mail:


i.schaefer@centra.hamburg

Phone:

040/2320522-10

Dipl.-Psych. Susanne Nick

Therapeutic management

E-Mail:


s.nick@centra.hamburg

Phone:

040/2320522-12

Kirstin Schwarz-Klatt

Social work team

E-Mail:


k.schwarz-klatt@centra.hamburg

Phone:

040/2320522-14

Dr. med. Melav Bari

Counselling & Treatment Team

E-Mail:


m.bari@centra.hamburg

Phone:

040/2320522-19

Dipl.-Psych. Claudia Oelrich

Counselling & Treatment Team

E-Mail:


c.oelrich@centra.hamburg

Phone:

040/2320522-16

Dr. Dipl.-Psych. Vlasta Pecova

Counselling & Treatment Team

E-Mail:


v.pecova@centra.hamburg

Phone:

040/2320522-16

Dipl.-Psych. Parijah Said

Counselling & Treatment Team

E-Mail:


p.said@centra.hamburg

Phone:

040/2320522-17

Maren Steinert

Counselling & Treatment Team

E-Mail:


m.steinert@centra.hamburg

Phone:

040/2320522-17

Shekeba Wahabzada

Reception Team

E-Mail:


s.wahabzada@centra.hamburg

Phone:

040/2320522-0

Hanna Schulz

Reception team, training

E-Mail:


h.schulz@centra.hamburg

Phone:


040/2320522-0

Kristina Kostanyan

Reception Team

E-Mail:


k.kostanyan@centra.hamburg

Phone:

040/2320522-0

Eda Coskun

Reception Team

E-Mail:

e.coskun@centra.hamburg

Phone:

040/2320522-0

Claudia Wolf

Assistenz Geschäftsführung

E-Mail:

c.wolf@centra.hamburg

Phone:

040/2320522-26

Sascha Milin, Mag.

Networking team
Stellv. Leitung Abt. Forschung

E-Mail:


s.milin@centra.hamburg

Phone:

040/2320522-0

Marc Giesmann

Networking team

E-Mail:

m.giesmann@centra.hamburg

Phone:

040/2320522-0

Yama Yakmanesh

Networking team

E-Mail:


y.yakmanesh@centra.hamburg

Phone:

040/2320522-24

Omar Abdullah

Networking team

E-Mail:


o.abdullah@centra.hamburg

Phone:

040/2320522-23

Abduljalil Salim

Networking team

E-Mail:


a.salim@centra.hamburg

Phone:

040/2320522-23

PD Dr. Annett Lotzin

Networking team
Leitung Abteilung Forschung

E-Mail:

a.lotzin@centra.hamburg

Phone:

040/2320522-28

Prof. Dr. Ingo Schäfer

  • Management/executive board

Claudia Wolf

  • Assistance Management

Dr. Dipl.-Psych. Susanne Nick

  • Contact person for counselling and treatment

Shekeba Wahabzada

  • Contact person at the reception

Kirstin Schwarz-Klatt

  • Contact person for social work

Hanna Schulz

  • Contact person for further training

Sascha Milin, Mag.

  • Contact person for web platform

PD Dr. Annett Lotzin

  • Contact person for research

Join our network!

The care of refugees with traumatic experiences can only succeed together, through the cooperation of all those who have contact with people with refugee experiences. Your competences are the basis for a growing network of help, whether you already have experience and special knowledge in dealing with affected persons or whether you want to acquire this. We look forward to welcoming you as a partner in our Hamburg network!